Google will delete your Android backups after 2 months of inactivity without any warning

Turns out Google will get rid of your old Android backups after two months of inactivity if you don’t actively use an Android device. This important tidbit of info was brought to our attention by Reddit user Tanglebrook, who learned this in the worst possible way – by having all of their Android settings, saved Wi-Fi passwords, and app data deleted after using an old iPhone of theirs for a while.

And that’s quite normal – Google’s own terms of service explicitly say that after 14 days of inactivity, your existing Android backups will get an expiration date, after which they go …


Comments

comments

(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)